Pursuing Excellence for Tomorrow's Challenges

    • School Bus with D5 Apple - We Drive District Five Logo

       

      The mission of the Transportation Department is to provide safe and timely transportation for the students of our district.  The Transportation Department is responsible for developing and executing District Five's transportation program in accordance with applicable state and federal laws and to support the policies of District Five.  The  transportation staff prepares bus routes, conducts bus driver training for school bus drivers and assigns consequences for violations of the Student Behavior Code for student misbehavior when the violation occurred at the school bus stop or while on a school bus or other district vehicles.  The Transportation Department also operates the Activity Buses to support the school's sports, band, ROTC and other extracurricular programs within the District.   

      Please contact the Transportation Supervisor for your area if you have any questions relating to your student's transportation needs.

    • Chapin Area Schools:

      Tony Ayers, Chapin Transportation Supervisor
      aayers@lexrich5.org, 803-345-7133

      Lake Murray Elementary, Chapin Elementary, Chapin Intermediate, Chapin Middle, Chapin High, CATE, Spring Hill High

       

      Irmo Area Schools:

      Linda Cook, Irmo Transportation Supervisor
      lcook@lexrich5.org, 803-732-8112

      Harbison West Elementary, Irmo Elementary, Leaphart Elementary, Nursery Road Elementary, Seven Oaks Elementary, CrossRoads Intermediate, Irmo Middle, Irmo High, CATE, Spring Hill High

       

      Activity Program:

      Jake Shealy, Activity Manager
      jshealy@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4985

      Ira Schrank, Activity Operations/Scheduling
      ischrank@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4984

       

      Mailing Address:

      Department of Transportation
      School District Five of 
      Lexington and Richland Counties
      1020 Dutch Fork Rd.
      Irmo, SC 29063

    • Dutch Fork Area Schools

      Harold "Wil" Williams, Dutch Fork Transportation Supervisor
      hlwillia@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4990

      Ballentine Elementary, Dutch Fork Elementary, H. E. Corley Elementary, Oak Pointe Elementary, River Springs Elementary, CrossRoads Intermediate, Dutch Fork Middle, Dutch Fork High, CATE, Spring Hill High

       

      Special Needs Transportation

      Louise Miller, Special Needs Supervisor
      ilmiller@lexrich5.org, 803-732-8134

      All schools within District Five

       

      District Transportation Office:

      David Weissman, Director of Transportation
      dweissm@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4980

      Bill Currier, District Trainer/Employment
      wcurrier@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4986

      Dana Cash, Payroll/Personnel
      dcash@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4980

      Vicki Beane, Secretary
      vbeane@lexrich5.org, 803-476-4981

    CLOSE